I Am The Girl In Sneakers All Day

I am a girl, but not girly. Sounds weird, right? I believe that it’s perfectly normal, not every girl is going to be the exact same. Some girls take longer than others to accept that they are what they are, and nothing can change that. All my life, I’ve been really insecure. Now, I am starting to come to accept that it’s OK if I am not that girly. It’s really OK because the media, and just about everyone, would convince you to be girly when you know you’re not so girly.

Whether you are a girl who is girly, or not, you’re all beautiful just the way you are, and nobody should change who you are! Be you. Be honest with yourself, be honest about your personality. Nobody can change that.

Leave a Reply

