How I Met Arief Putra

Tinder can be such a horrific landscape of crotch shots and misspelled “compliments” about the way your breasts look in your profile pic that it’s hard to believe anyone has actually met a life partner on there. But it happens.

I used to dread the question: “So, how’d you guys meet?” I’d turn beet-red and lower my voice: “Tinder.” Hihihi

On our first date, we had drinks at Djournal Coffee, hit it off and agreed we wanted to see each other again. We haven’t stopped seeing each other since that night. Our conversation felt so natural and like we’d already been friends for years.

I still can’t believe I met Arief Putra on an app, especially since I didn’t even write a profile and just had a few photos up there.

Well, I’ve actually met someone who I would have never had the chance to meet before if I hadn’t had Tinder on my phone that I suffered when I was bored. I’d go on to share my one redeeming shred of confidence: He was my last date. We planned on deleting the app had the date gone awry. And, we delete the app already.

Now, we are still counting until Sept 3rd. Hope everything going well.

Let me know if you read this-lovely-spam, Yip 🙂IMG-20170526-WA0020

One thought on “How I Met Arief Putra

  1. Ini calon atau suami mba? *kepo

Leave a Reply

